Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class Object in /home/greendnj/public_html/cake/libs/object.php on line 54

Strict Standards: Non-static method Configure::getInstance() should not be called statically in /home/greendnj/public_html/cake/bootstrap.php on line 38
Green Turtle | South Africa | Music | Jack White Releases New Single + 'Lazaretto' Album Announcement


Home > Entertainment > Music

Jack White Releases New Single + 'Lazaretto' Album Announcement

Sunday, 04 May 2014 - 12:00 pm

Jack White has unveiled the title track and first official single from his new album Lazaretto, out June 10th via Sony Music. The new single "Lazaretto" can be streamed at now


Related media for article

The curtain has also been pulled back on Lazaretto’s tracklisting, which can now be revealed as:

1. Three Women

2. Lazaretto

3. Temporary Ground

4. Would You Fight For My Love?

5. High Ball Stepper

6. Just One Drink

7. Alone In My Home

8. Entitlement

9. That Black Bat Licorice 

10. I Think I Found The Culprit

11. Want And Able


Additionally, Jack recorded and released a special mono live version of “Lazaretto” (and its B-side cover of Elvis Presley's "Power Of My Love") within a matter of hours on Saturday, April 19th, commemorating Record Store Day by issuing and breaking the record for the World’s Fastest Released Record.  The single was recorded live direct-to-acetate that morning in the blue room of Jack’s Third Man Records in Nashville. The masters were then rushed to United Record Pressing who immediately began pressing 45s to be slipped into sleeves and then whisked back to Third Man where they were sold until demand was satisfied

comments powered by Disqus